2017 Alumni Association Annual Awards Dinner


The Miami University Alumni Association requests the pleasure of your company at the 2017 Miami University Alumni Awards Banquet honoring:

LaKeisha Thomas ’04
Bishop Medal

Kay Geiger ’78
John E. Dolibois Award

Jonathan Elliott ’00
A.K. Morris Award

Melissa Mendenhall
Dave Roberts Award

Lynn Good ’81
Distinguished Achievement Medal

Mark Lacker ’79
Effective Educator Award


Patricia Oxley
Honorary Alumni Award

Benjamin Menker ’09
H. Kenneth Gambee Young Alumni Award

Brandon Brooks ’11
Young Philanthropist of the Year

Bruce Henke ’72
Spirit of Philanthropy Award

Jess Bolton ’17
Student Philanthropist of the Year

Farmer Family Foundation
Philanthropist of the Year

Join us in celebrating with Miami family and friends at the annual Alumni Association Awards Banquet, a wonderful chance to be with fellow Miamians and to celebrate achievements in careers, service to Miami and to society.

Friday, May 5, 2017
6 p.m. Reception • 7 p.m. Dinner

$50 per person
Includes cocktails and choice of entrée
Semiformal/business attire
Register online by Friday, April 21

For more information, contact Sandra Smith at RSVP@MiamiOH.edu or 513-529-9358.

Contact Information

Sandra Smith


Date & Location

Date: 5/5/2017
Time: 6:00 PM
Location: Shriver Center
701 East Spring Street
Oxford, Ohio  45056


Please contact the Office of Disability Resources, 513-529-1541, at least one week prior to the event to request accommodations (e.g. real time captioning, sign language interpreter, etc).